Thanksgiving

thanksgiving

There are always many things to be thankful for on Thanksgiving, but there are a few in particular that I have been extra thankful for this year. Everybody says they are thankful for their family, but I never realized just how lucky I was until earlier this year. My grandparents celebrated their 60th anniversary this year, becoming the second set of grandparents to have been married 60 years. My parents celebrated their 30th anniversary this year. I am extremely lucky to have such a healthy and whole family that I can visit multiple times a year. I have not experienced the death of a close family member, a divorce, or any other bad situation that many families face every year. In a time where the traditional family is just not that common anymore, I am very thankful for my brothers, parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, Cotton, and even baby Jack, my first cousin once removed.

I am also very thankful for the opportunities that I have been given in my lifetime. I am very fortunate to have parents who can afford to not only send me to college, but to do so in a way in which I can graduate with a manageable amount of student loans. I would not be in the position I am today with a full-time offer after graduation if my parents had not helped me choose a college and pay for my education. I am thankful for the opportunities that Bryant University has given me throughout my college career. The career center has played such a critical role in helping me land an internship and job. In an economy that still struggling heavily, Bryant has played a key role in not only landing me a job after graduation, but a job that is in the field I am interested in and pays more than enough for a starting salary.

Those are the main things that I have really come to appreciate over the last year or so, more so than anything else. Of course, those are not the only things I am thankful for. I am thankful for my health and safety, my friends and classmates, the military fighting overseas to keep us safe, Boston sports teams, and much more. We often tend to forget to be thankful after Thanksgiving is over, but it really is critical to stop every once in a while and think about the position you are in. Chances are that many of the things that got you there are things you can be thankful for.

Thanks to everyone who read this post. Please like the post if you enjoyed reading, comment if you have feedback, and share with others.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sounds to me that you realize the truly important things in life! Congrats on your new job. Goes to show hard work pays off and I know how hard you’ve worked the last four years! Great job Jeff!

Leave a Reply

