The Meaning of my Name

name meaning

Have you ever wondered what the meaning of your name is? I have, and was curious to find out. After looking through several different sources I found the following meanings of the name Jeffrey: divine peace, divinely peaceful, God’s peace, peaceful gift, peaceful pledge, and gift of peace. As you can see, the common theme here is peace.

I like my name and I think the meaning is appropriate. I prefer to remain calm and quiet in most scenarios. I would never use violence to solve anything, and I always try to solve conflicts by talking things out in a logical manner. I also have learned how to control my emotions, which I think is really important. I don’t let emotions control my actions, and therefore even if I am really angry or upset it rarely, if ever, shows on the outside. I think having a peaceful demeanor shows confidence, makes other people more comfortable around you as well, and can build trust.

Thanks to everyone who read this post. Please like the post, comment if you have feedback, and share with others.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

