25 of My Favorite Song Quotes

3dg aihb

<Quotes appear in no particular order

1. “Every siren is a symphony, every teardrop is a waterfall” Every Teardrop is a Waterfall – Coldplay

2. “If I close my eyes forever, will it all remain the same?” Close My Eyes Forever – Device

3a. “Another truth you can never believe has crippled you completely”
3b. “Living just isn’t hard enough, burn me alive inside. Living my life’s not hard enough, take everything away”

Prayer – Disturbed

4. “I’ve held on to long just to let it go now, will my inner strength get me through it somehow? Defying the curse that has taken hold, never surrender, I’ll never be overcome” – The Curse – Disturbed

5. “There is no turning back now that you’ve woken up the demon in me” Down with the Sickness” – Disturbed

6. “People can no longer cover their eyes, if this disturbs you than walk away. You will remember the night you were struck by 10,000 fists in the air” Ten Thousand Fists – Disturbed

7. “All that you want is to criticize something for nothing, and all that I want is forgiveness one more time” Just Stop – Disturbed

8. “The reason I know…that I am stricken and can’t let you go…when the heart is cold there’s no hope then we know…that I am crippled by all that you’ve done…into the abyss will I run” Stricken – Disturbed

9. “Last name Ever, first name Greatest. Like a sprained ankle boy I ain’t nothin to play with” Forever – Drake

10. “Save me from the nothing I’ve become” Bring me to Life – Evanesence

11. “I walk a lonely road, the only one that I have ever known. Don’t know where it goes, but its only me and I walk alone. I walk this empty street, on the boulevard of broken dreams. When the city sleeps, and I’m the only one and I walk alone.” Boulevard of Broken Dreams – Green Day

12. “Let mercy come…and wash away…what I’ve done” What I’ve Done – Linkin Park

13. “I’ve been locked up far too long in this crazy world…how far is Heaven?” Heaven – Los Lonely Boys

14. “All my life I been waitin for…I been prayin for…for the people to say…that we don’t wanna fight no more, they’ll be no more wars and our children will play” One Day – Matisyahu

15. “We toss and turn but don’t sleep. Each breath we take makes us thieves. Like causes without rebels…just talk but promise nothing else” Re-education Through Labor – Rise Against

16. “Don’t hold me up now. I can stand my own ground. I don’t need your help now. You will let me down! down! down!” Prayer of the Refugee – Rise Against

17. “Someday…when my life has passed me by…I’ll lay around and wonder why you were always there for me” Someday – Sugar Ray

18. “Don’t know what’s going on
Don’t know what went wrong
Feels like a hundred years I
Still can’t believe you’re gone
So I’ll stay up all night
With these bloodshot eyes
While these walls surround me with the story of our life”
Gone Forever – Three Days Grace

19. “Even if I say…it’ll be alright. Still I here you say…you want to end your life. Now and again we try…to just stay alive. Maybe we’ll turn it around cause it’s not too late, it’s never too late.” Never Too Late – Three Days Grace

20. “So what if you can see the darkest side of me? No one will ever change this animal I have become” Animal I Have Become – Three Days Grace

21. “What am I fighting for? There must me something more. For all these words I sing. Do you feel anything?” Fighting – Yellowcard

22a. “On that day…when you need your brothers and sisters to care…I’ll be right here”
22b. “We’ll always be ready cause we’ll always be there”

Citizen Soldier – 3 Doors Down

23. “Tell me would you kill…to save a life? Tell me would you kill…to prove you’re right?” Hurricane – 30 Seconds to Mars

24. “I tried to be someone else
But nothing seemed to change
I know now, this is who I really am inside.
Finally found myself
Fighting for a chance.
I know now, this is who I really am”
The Kill – 30 Seconds to Mars

25. “I don’t belong here…gotta move on here…escape from this afterlife…cause this time is im right…to move on and on far away from here” Afterlife – Avenged Sevenfold

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 25 of My Favorite Song Quotes

  1. Tom says:

    Good quotes, mostly from alternative rock artists. LP all the way!

Leave a Reply

