Movie Review: This Is The End (2013)

this is the end

Summary

This movie is a comedy about the apocalypse and features several well-known actors such as Seth Rogen, James Franco, Jay Baruchel, Jonah Hill, Danny McBride, Craig Robinson, Michael Cera, and Emma Watson. The actors play themselves in this movie and try to stick together as friends when the apocalypse is happening and attempt to earn their way into Heaven before the demons kill them.

What I liked

I thought this film was hilarious throughout. I am a big fan of several of the main actors in this movie and thought they did a great job with the humor. I also liked how they played themselves, and were able to make fun of themselves as actors at certain points during the movie. I also like that this movie did have some important messages in it such as the value of friendship and the importance of being a good person.

What I didn’t like

There were some parts in the movie that were just dumb or not funny. There were also some comedy scenes or jokes that went on for a little too long. I would definitely say that the guys would enjoy the humor in this film more than the ladies.

Rating

This movie received a 8.1/10 on IMDB, an 85% from the critics on Rotten Tomatoes and an 87% from the audience.

I came into this movie simply expecting the comedy to be good, and for me it was so I will give this movie a 4.25/5.

Thanks to everyone who read this review. Please like the post if you enjoyed reading, comment if you have feedback, and share with others.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in TV/Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movie Review: This Is The End (2013)

  1. CMrok93 says:

    Maybe I love these guys a bit too much, but I had a great time and will probably still rank as one of my favorite, movie-theater going experiences of the year. Nice review Pierro.

Leave a Reply

