Movie Review: Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

olympus has fallen

Summary

When the White House is attacked and taken over by terrorists, presidential guard Mike Banning (Gerard Butler) must act quickly to save the country. The president (Aaron Eckhart) is kidnapped and being held in a bunker by mastermind terrorist Kang (Rick Yune) and threatens the life of the president if he does not give orders to remove the 7th fleet from South Korea. Mike Banning must work with national security in order to save the president and avert a national disaster.

What I liked

I thought this movie was pretty good overall. I thought the plot was action packed and realistic as well. It was easy to relate to for any American. It portrayed the emotions of the various characters very well, and even added humor throughout the film. The acting was very good as well.

What I didn’t like

There wasn’t a whole lot that I didn’t like about this movie. At times I thought all of the shooting and violence and killing was a little excessive, but then again necessary in this type of movie.

Rating

This movie currently has a 7.1/10 on IMDB, a 47% from critics on rotten tomatoes, and a 79% from the audience on Rotten Tomatoes.

Overall, I thought this was a great film. There was the classic American hero, the evil terrorist, lots of action, a good plot, and even some humor along the way. I give this film a final rating of 4/5.

Thanks to everyone for reading this review. Don’t forget to like the post, comment if you have feedback, and share with others.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in TV/Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Movie Review: Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

  1. davi44 says:

    very good review! ❤ I completely agree!

  2. Leoma says:

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topic

    but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of

    WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I

    would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

