College Pick 2: Sleep, Good Grades, Social Life

college

Lets say that you’re in college and you can only choose two of the following: getting enough sleep, getting good grades, and having a social life. For me, I would definitely choose good grades right off the bat. I’m paying $50,000+ to go to school and the main reason I go to school is to get a job when I graduate, which requires hard work and good grades. That leaves one of the following: adequate sleep or a good social life. My freshman year I probably would have chosen sleep. I was still settling into college and wanted to make sure I built up a firm foundation of good habits before I started branching out more. I did have some friends and would attend some social activities, but not nearly to the extent of the typical college student. However, I would say that has changed over the last couple of years. I have become more comfortable in the college atmosphere, and as a result have expanded my activities to include more than just schoolwork and watching sports. I stay up later, participate in more extracurricular activities, and hang out with friends on the weekends. Although sleep is important, I would definitely choose a fun night out with friends over 8 hours of sleep. Plus, there’s always energy drinks and coffee for the next day if you need them.

Let me know which two you guys would choose in the comments down below. Please like the post, comment with feedback, and follow/share the blog.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to College Pick 2: Sleep, Good Grades, Social Life

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously ths blog and I’m
    impressed! Extremely helpful info speecifically the last part 🙂 I
    care for such info much. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank yoou and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

