My Starting 5 NFL Players for an NBA Team

There are some players in the NFL who either played college basketball or have the athleticism to play basketball on a professional level. That is why I am going to try to put together my best NBA starting five from the NFL, position by position.

Point Guard: Colin Kaepernick

kaepernick basketball

Kaepernick played basketball in high school, and with his speed and accuracy of passing the ball, I feel he would definitely be the prime candidate for a point guard. His vision of the court and athleticism would give him rajon rondo like skills in the NBA.

Guard: Randy Moss

moss basketball

Randy Moss also played high school basketball. He has freakish athleticism and with his skilled hands I feel like he could be a good catch and shoot type player after using his incredible speed to get open off of screens.

Forward: Antonio Gates

antonio gates kent state

Antonio Gates played college basketball for Kent State. With his strength and athleticism, I think he would be a good post up player as well as a solid defender in the paint.

Forward: Tony Gonzalez

tony gonzalez cal bears

Much like Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez played college basketball as well at California. I picture him as a similar player to gates, with a mid-range jump shot and a good post up game.

Center: J.J. Watt

jj watt

I think J.J. Watt would be a monster shot blocker in the paint. For someone with the nickname “J.J. Swatt”, I feel like its only fitting putting him in a Dwight Howard like role on my starting 5 NFL players on an NBA team.

Let me know what you guys think of my lineup in the comments down below. Please like the post, comment if you have suggestions, and share with your friends.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Starting 5 NFL Players for an NBA Team

  1. brianpierro1 says:

    You should probably put Jimmy Graham in there somewhere considering he is six eleven with decent speed and can dunk on the goal post with pads on.

    • Yeah you could definitely make that argument. Gates, Gonzalez, and Graham all played college basketball and are all very similar players but I could only pick 2 of 3. Maybe one of them could come off the bench.

Leave a Reply

