Movie Review: Underworld: Awakening (2012)

underworld awakening

Summary

This is the fourth movie in the series, and begins with the main character, Selene the Vampire (Kate Beckinsale), being captured by humans an effort from the humans to destroy the vampires and lycans. She is able to escape and leads an uprising against the war to eliminate the vampires and lycans.

What I liked

The biggest thing I liked about this movie is that it was action packed from start to finish. There were very few, if any, boring parts and the plot was intesne and suspenseful throughout as the war between humans and vampires raged on. I also thought Kate Beckinsale did a fantastic job in the lead role.

What I didn’t like

I found it a bit confusing to follow what was going on at times. Part of this may be because I am not familiar with the series, having not seen any of the previous movies. I also found it to be a bit strange and gruesome at times.

Rating

This movie currently has a 6.3/10 on IMDB, and a 26% from critics and 62% from the audience on Rotten Tomatoes.

Overall, I enjoyed this movie because it was action packed and the plot was suspenseful throughout. I wish I was more familiar with the series so I knew what was going on a little better, but I was still able to get enjoyment out of it. I will give this movie a solid 3.5/5.

Let me know what you guys thought of this movie if you have seen it. Please like the post, follow the blog, and share with your friends on social media.

Thanks,

Jeff

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in TV/Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

