Introduction

Hey guys, my name is Jeff Pierro and I wanted to give a quick introduction about myself and what to expect from my blog before I get started.

I just turned 21 years old and I am currently a Junior at Bryant University studying Applied Statistics with a minor in Finance. My goal is to get a job in the actuarial field and I will be working at Blue Cross Blue Shield in Boston this summer as an actuarial intern. I lived in Massachusetts pretty much my whole life and became a huge Boston sports fan. The Patriots and Celtics are the teams I root for the most, but I also watch the Red Sox and Bruins. I just really love sports in general so I’m always following the latest sports news whether its on ESPN or on my SportsCenter feed app.

So now that I’m done boring you with my background, here is what I envision this blog to be. As a huge sports fan, there will definitely be a good chunk of sports posts, but it won’t be the only thing I blog about. Other topics could include politics, gaming, space, technology, food, and any news stories I find interesting or relevant. If you guys have any ideas of something you would like me to blog about once this gets going, by all means let me know at jpierro22@gmail.com. I will always be looking for feedback on how to make this blog better once it gets going.

Thats all for now. Tomorrow I plan on writing a post about the NFL playoff games this weekend so stay tuned.

About Pierro Perspective

Die hard Boston sports fan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Introduction

  1. John Pierro says:

    Hey Jeff,

    This looks interesting, good luck with the blogging.

    So, what do you think about the iPhone?

  2. Terry Crockett says:

    It’s been over 25 years since I have been in college and I still miss those days. I would live to get some blurbs on the day to day of college life, I am curious to know how it had changed over the years!

  3. Terry Crockett says:

    Please excuse the iPhone misspelling

  4. James L.Crockett says:

    Looking forward with interest, Pop

  5. aunt do says:

    Hey Jeff, looking forward to reading more. what a cool idea!

  6. Aunt Cheryl says:

    Great idea! Looking forward to reading!

Leave a Reply

